The Cazalet Chronicles | bellitumsblog

                                 Elizabeth Jane Howard 1923 – 2014

I read a certain amount of fiction in any given year but I could by no means be defined as a voracious consumer of same.  I dislike horror, crime, sci-fi or fantasy whether in book or movie form. You can keep The Hunger Games. I am baffled by the preference of some folks these days for what is called ‘young adult’ or ‘crossover’ fiction. I’m a grown up for God’s sake. I can’t be having what is known as chick lit either. The truth is I prefer reading history and biography and the kind of fiction that oozes verisimilitude….

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2oOTwWG

Leave a Reply

