Better Discussions: A Preview of My Interview with Norman Eng on Teaching College | Doug Lemov

I receive a fair number of questions and comments from teachers at the college level. No surprise, really. Teaching at a collegiate or university setting is different, obviously, so of course not every idea from K-12 teaching would apply, but then again teaching is teaching–which is to say, challenging–and one of the themes I hear from teachers in college & university settings is: “I realize am a teacher but I don’t really know much about how to teach.” Another is: “I assumed all of the kids would be engaged, motivated and prepared, but that’s not the case. What do I do?” And sometimes…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2pa2aPJ

Leave a Reply

