The Mindset Mindset: Passion and Grit as Emotional Labour | Benjamin Doxtdator

Good Teacher / Tired Teacher

 

I often overwork myself, spending the first days, or sometimes weeks, of a vacation sick. Just as I felt my body giving way as spring break approached, I read this Tweet, which subsequently received over 1000 retweets and likes:

When teachers love their jobs, kids notice. When teachers are counting down the days, kids notice. It turns out… kids notice a lot. http://pic.twitter.com/Sv2vcuZW1Q

— Danny Steele (@SteeleThoughts) April 8, 2017

 

Now, I don’t doubt that Steele tweeted this from a progressive point of view.  One subtext of this tweet could be…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2pfckk3

Leave a Reply

