Education Research, part 2 | noreply@blogger.com (Curmudgeon)

<adminfantasy>
Peer Tutoring is great. All the best teachers set it up in their classrooms. Research says it raises achievement. After all, studies prove that “Teaching something is the best way to learn it.”
</adminfantasy>

I personally hate it. I’ve hated it since 7th grade when teachers started “encouraging” me to tutor other kids. I hated it in high school because I always got paired up with kids I didn’t like or who resented that I was smarter than they were. Call me selfish? Tough shit; I was a teenager. It was NOT MY JOB. Teenagers have enough stress in their lives.Telling…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tsjyQn

Leave a Reply

