Here We Go Again With Algebra | Darren Miller

As a math teacher I’m often presented with what, if you think about it, is blatant rudeness:

Other:  What do you do?

Me:  I’m a math teacher.

Other:  Oh gawd, I hate math.

Thanks.  It’s great that I know that.  Could you imagine this conversation?

Other:  What do you do?

Me:  I sell cars at Acme Ford.

Other:  Oh gawd, I hate Fords.  I’m a Chevy guy.

or

Other:  What do you do?

Me:  I’m a mechanic.

Other:  Oh, blue collar.

But hey, thanks for denigrating my chosen field.

Another dismissive reaction we math teachers get is that we, because we understand math, have been…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2tZaORR

Leave a Reply

